Inner Glow

Aperture priority, ISO200, 1/400, F2.5. Why ISO200? I forgot to check.

Camera: Fujifilm X10. Aperture priority, ISO 200, 1/400, F2.5.

Over the summer I was involved with an ambitious landscaping project. Well, it was certainly ambitious for just two people. When it was finished, and we were feeling weary but very pleased with ourselves, on a July evening I wandered around taking shots of whatever caught my eye.

A hanging basket of petunias was lit by the late evening sun. I put the lens almost into the flower and managed just one hand-held shot. What makes this image for me is the soft light that’s shining through the flower rather than on it.

Why ISO 200? I forgot to check.

 

Share your views

